in , ,

MED & Guilty Simpson Announce ‘Loyalty’ EP


Fans of J Dilla and Madlib will be well acquainted with MED and Guilty Simpson. The Oxnard and Detroit MCs first linked up on Dilla’s “Jungle Love,” off The Shining, and have both since dropped collaborative projects with The Beat Konducta: MED with Bad Neighbor, which also featured Blu, and Guilty Simpson with O.J. Simpson.

Now, the underground heavyweights are teaming up for a joint EP called Loyalty, dropping March 16 via Bang Ya Head. The 10-track project is produced by Black Milk, Exile, MNDSGN and Preme (not be confused with the Preme) and features guest appearances from Blu, Joyce Wrice and J. Mitchell.

What’s more, the EP serves as a precursor to the full-length album MED and Guilty Simpson are set to drop later this year.

Check out the Loyalty EP tracklisting below…

1. Pie (Feat. Joyce Wrice)
2. The Weight Pt. 1
3. Face Down
4. Life’s Good (Feat. Blu & J. Mitchell)
5. The Weight Pt. 2
6. Pie [Instrumental]
7. Life’s Good [Instrumental]
8. Pie [Acapella]
9. Face Down [Acapella]
10. Ain’t Gotta Brag

While we wait for the EP to arrive, revisit some classic MED and Guilty Simpson collaborations below

Related: Stream MED, Blu & Madlib’s ‘The Turn Up’ EP


What do you think?

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

New Music: Lil Uzi Vert & Playboi Carti “Bankroll”

New Music: Post Malone Feat. Ty Dolla $ign “Psycho”